When Is the BabyMonster Comeback?

It took years of waiting before YG Entertainment K-pop girl group BabyMonster finally debuted, but they arrived with a meteor impact that saw YouTube viewership records shattered. However, that was just the beginning, and fans want more — much more. So we have collected all available information in order to create the most comprehensive picture of what we know about the next BabyMonster comeback, including when Ruka, Pharita, Asa, Rami, Rora, Chiquita, and Ahyeon released their first mini-album, BABYMONS7ER, and first details about when the first full-length BabyMonster album will come.

The BabyMonster Comeback Mini-Album Hit on April 1, 2024, with BABYMONS7ER

On February 28, 2024 KST, YG Entertainment confirmed that the BabyMonster comeback was scheduled for April 1, 2024 at midnight KST (11:00 a.m. EST), with their first mini-album, BABYMONS7ER. As the title suggests, the album features all seven BabyMonster members, including Ahyeon. We have a comprehensive guide about exactly where and how to purchase BABYMONS7ER, so refer to that for everything you need to know. There are seven different outbox versions of the album to preorder — one for each member of the group! Ahyeon would officially be re-revealed in BabyMonster promotions on March 11, 2024, when she appeared dramatically at the end of a BABYMONS7ER visual film.

The BABYMONS7ER mini-album tracklist contains seven tracks in total: “Monsters (Intro),” “Sheesh” (title track), “Like That,” “Stuck in the Middle (7 ver.),” “Batter Up (7 ver.),” “Dream,” and “Stuck in the Middle (Remix).” “Like That” is notable for having been contributed by singer Charlie Puth, who had taken note of Ahyeon’s striking performance of his song, “Dangerously,” that was released in April 2023. Meanwhile, “Stuck in the Middle” had previously been released as a prerelease song on February 1, 2024, without Ahyeon. It was on January 25, 2024 KST that Yang Hyun-suk had first confirmed that Ahyeon would join BabyMonster for their first mini-album, and “Batter Up” and “Stuck in the Middle” would be re-recorded with her vocals included. Furthermore, it was first announced at that time that a full BabyMonster album is planned to release in fall 2024 with all seven members.

Prior to the above official announcements, there were a couple pieces of additional information worth consideration. First is an entertainment outlook report for 2024 from Daishin Securities Research Center, dated to December 2, 2023. That report projected that BabyMonster will have upward of three activities across 2024, between digital singles and album releases of some sort.

Secondly, in December 2023, Thai politician Pita Limjaroenrat visited YG Entertainment, and he posted photos online that included a bulletin board that seemed to leak an intended tracklist for a future BabyMonster album. (He subsequently apologized for this oversight and removed the photos.) The list of apparent song titles was handwritten, and the quality of the image at that small scale was poor enough that it was not easy to read all of the intended titles. However, an approximation of the titles listed on the bulletin board follows:

  1. “Batter Up”
  2. “Sheesh”
  3. “Stuck in the Middle”
  4. “Love in My Heart”
  5. “Really Like You”
  6. “Falling in Love”
  7. “Like That”
  8. “We’re BabyMonster”
BabyMonster album tracklist comeback tracks song list leak Thai politician Pita Limjaroenrat YG Entertainment bulletin board

Notably, “Batter Up,” “Sheesh,” “Stuck in the Middle,” and “Like That” would all subsequently be confirmed as album tracks on BABYMONS7ER, and it is possible (but not confirmed) that proposed outro track “We’re BabyMonster” is the original name for “Monsters (Intro).” As such, “Love in My Heart” and “Really Like You” could potentially appear in a future BabyMonster album.

In summary, BabyMonster made their comeback on April 1, 2024 at midnight KST with Ahyeon and their first mini-album, BABYMONS7ER — and it is available to buy now. A full-length BabyMonster studio album will follow in fall 2024. Reports have tentatively projected that BabyMonster may make three or more comebacks in total during 2024. This page is being fully updated as more information becomes available though, so please bookmark this page if you want to always be up to date about not just this BabyMonster comeback, but future comebacks as well!

In the interim, K-Pop Answers has tremendously more information about BabyMonster where that came from. For starters, check out how old the BabyMonster members currently are and who can speak English or other languages in the group. Then check out our archive of adorable predebut photos of the members and our archive of BabyMonster music videos. And then you can deep-dive into our meticulously fact-checked BabyMonster members profile page, packed with info and citations for everyone in the group.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *