All RIIZE Music Videos: Every Official MV

SM Entertainment K-pop boy group NCT debuted back in 2016, and it would not be until September 2023 that they finally debuted an entirely new boy group: RIIZE. Combining the words “rise” and “realize” and referring to the members realizing their dreams together, RIIZE represented something new for SM, even if two members of the group, Shotaro and Sungchan, were originally NCT members themselves. Here, we maintain a current archive and list of all of the RIIZE music videos, including every official MV and links to any relevant performance or “behind” video as they are released, so you can enjoy the music of Shotaro, Eunseok, Sungchan, Wonbin, Seunghan, Sohee, and Anton all in one spot.

A List of All Official RIIZE Music Videos – Watch Every MV Right Here

1. “Siren” Performance Video – August 7, 2023

SM Entertainment released the “Siren” performance video at midnight on August 7, 2023 KST as an explosive introduction to RIIZE. The version of the song here is only about a minute long and actually was not part of the group’s debut single album, but it is powerful and edgy in a way that initially reminded some fans of NCT. Subsequent songs would prove that the group has its own distinct style though.

A complete version of “Siren” would finally be released for purchase and streaming on April 18, 2024, paired with “Impossible.”

2. “Memories” MV – August 21, 2023

“Memories” serves as the “prologue” to the debut RIIZE single album, Get a Guitar, and as such, it is a prerelease song. It is the only other song on the album besides “Get a Guitar.” The “Memories” MV is a serene trip through nature and other scenic locales set around sunrise, and it does a good job of emphasizing the type of music the group wants to be known for. SM refers to RIIZE’s style of music as “emotional pop.”

There is a “Memories” performance video, as well as a behind-the-scenes video of RIIZE creating the music videos for both “Siren” and “Memories.” Notably, prior to debut, RIIZE performed both “Siren” and “Memories” at KCON LA 2023.

3. “Get a Guitar” MV – September 4, 2023

“Get a Guitar” is the debut song from RIIZE, on their single album of the same name, and RIIZE traveled to Los Angeles to film their debut music videos in the United States. The song is surprisingly bouncy and funky, being about the thrill of playing guitar and the joy of dancing with someone to music. And as one would expect, guitar does indeed factor into the song itself.

Of course, RIIZE released a “performance video” for “Get a Guitar” too, and there is also a video of the group reacting to the MV (in which they were so mesmerized by their debut that they forgot to talk much at first!). Later, in November 2023, a lyric video was released for an English version of “Get a Guitar.”

4. “Get Saxy” MV – October 27, 2023

Get Saxy” is the first RIIZE comeback song, and like “Get a Guitar,” it references a musical instrument in the title. It is another slight change of pace from your typical boy group song, allowing RIIZE to continue developing their distinct sound.

There is a video of RIIZE reacting to the “Get Saxy” MV, as well as a behind-the-scenes filming video.

*. “Get a Guitar (Chromeo Remix)” – December 14, 2023

As part of the release of iScreaM Vol. 28: Get A Guitar Remixes, SM and RIIZE released a 3D-animated music video for “Get a Guitar (Chromeo Remix).” The video shows cute animated characters jamming, grinding, and spray-painting to this new version of the song. This remix has perhaps a bit of ’80s flavor.

5. “Love 119” MV – January 5, 2024

Love 119” is the third major RIIZE single, and it carries the emotional pop vibe that “Memories” introduced. 119 is the number dialed for emergency services in South Korea, and “Love 119” is about the boys dealing with a love emergency, which is pretty adorable. “Love 119” samples the 2005 izi song, “Emergency Room.” Seunghan does not feature in this song because he went on indefinite hiatus from RIIZE on November 22, 2023.

There is also a “Love 119” performance video, a RIIZE reaction video to the MV, and a behind-the-scenes series on filming the MV.

*. “Love 119” (Japanese Ver.) MV – January 24, 2024

Later in January 2024, RIIZE released a Japanese version of the “Love 119” music video, which cutely replaces Sohee from the Korean video intro with Shotaro (who is Japanese) in the Japanese video intro. Otherwise, the Japanese version of the video is highly similar in the types of shots used, though not identical.

6. “Impossible” MV – April 18, 2024

Impossible” is the prologue to the first RIIZE mini-album, RIIZING, which would be released in June 2024. “Impossible” is a breezy song, and the music video in turn is relaxed and full of warm visuals. This song was released with the first official release of “Siren.”

There is a RIIZE MV commentary video for “Impossible,” as well as an MV behind-the-scenes series.

7. “9 Days” MV – April 29, 2024

9 Days” is another B-side for RIIZING, released more than a month in advance of the mini-album itself. This is another song with relaxed vibes, and the music video combines new footage with previously recorded media footage.

8. “One Kiss” MV – April 29, 2024

Just like “9 Days,” which had its music video released simultaneously, “One Kiss” is another B-side from the RIIZING mini-album. The “One Kiss” MV comprises candid footage shot during travel.

Stay tuned for more RIIZE comebacks in the near future!

That concludes this archive of all of the RIIZE music videos, but it is being regularly updated as any new MV, performance video, or special content is released. Please share this page around to any new fans who would like to conveniently digest all of the group’s major content in one place!

K-Pop Answers has plenty more content about RIIZE for the BRIIZE fandom to enjoy where that came from, so do please consider the following:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *